Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Grilled Chicken, Cabbage, and Black Bean Mash May 10, 2011

Filed under: Eating — Celina @ 8:27 pm

I haven’t shared a recipe in quite awhile but when I smelt the pungent aroma of sauteed onions, tomato paste, and black beans that would soon be my lunch I just had to share. Last night I had grilled chicken breasts in a lemon, garlic, oil, and oregano marinade. It was so tender and juicy I dreamed about it. Well, I definitely fell asleep thinking about it.

It was a no brainer that I had leftover chicken and cabbage for lunch but I was really craving a healthy side. Instead of propping the chicken on a crisp bed of lettuce, I decided to try a recipe I’ve been eyeing for awhile. With a name like World Famous Black Beans, I knew this recipe would be a killer.

With the protein and fiber from the beans this meal kept me quite full. It was great fuel for my trail run, and with all the protein and health benefits of this meal, I’m sure it would be great as a post-workout meal. I hope you enjoy it and if anyone wants the recipe for the chicken and cabbage just leave me a comment.

Enjoy the World Famous Black Beans! Are they a killer or what?

 

3 Responses to “Grilled Chicken, Cabbage, and Black Bean Mash”

  1. Jonathan Lin Says:

    looks delicious!
    I’m gonna try to be home before you leave for your journey k?

  2. [...] today, instead of just having chicken with black beans like I did yesterday, I decided to make this meal a little bit more fun. I tried my hand at making a fresh taco-thing. [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.