Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

About my dream December 28, 2010

Filed under: About — Celina @ 10:41 pm

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to explore the North. Why this dream arose within me, I am not entirely sure. What I do know is that it has shaped who I am and who I want to be. For all too long I have pushed this dream aside, labeling it impossible. It wasn’t until an opportunity practically dropped itself on my plate that I realized how much this dream meant to me. It was with this renewed knowledge that I built the strength to grasp the opportunity with both hands. And I did. On May 29th, 2011 I will be heading to Svalbard, Norway for an 18 day Arctic Environmental Studies expedition with British Schools Exploring Society (BSES). For more information about the expedition check out this post.

Take that first step and go for your dream.

The purpose of this blog is to inspire people to reach for their dreams just as I have. Unfortunately my dream has a hefty price tag and I am hoping that this community of dreamers and doers will support me as I pursue my dream. My intention is to involve you in the preparation I am doing for the Arctic both physically and mentally. I encourage you to join me on this journey. I’m sure there is a lot we can learn from each other. If there is anything I wish you to take away from this blog it is to not only Dream it, Do it.

 

3 Responses to “About my dream”

  1. Jonathan Lin Says:

    I am so proud of you Cellybelly!! Chip off the old block, just about getting results!

  2. Suzanne Fratschko Elliott Says:

    Wow! Celina what an amazing “dream” and opportunity for you. Best of luck to you and I look forward to reading your blog updates too!

    • Celina Says:

      Thanks so much, and thank you for the kind letter. There will be lots of great posts coming soon as I get my gear and prepare for the trip. I will sure to keep Matthews Hall informed as well. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

