Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Welcome to Dream it. Do it. December 29, 2010

Filed under: About — Celina @ 12:58 am

We all have dreams. They can be as simple as dreaming of a hot summer day during the middle of winter, or as complex as dreaming of a life on the sandy beaches of Hawaii. The most amazing thing about a dream, is the power it has to shape our lives. They keep us hoping, striving, growing, and challenging ourselves to achieving what it is we really want. It is my intention that this blog provides inspiration that will motivate you to not only dream, but to do.

A dream is created at the click of a camera. Open your senses and create yours.

This blog arose because I have always had a dream to go to the Arctic and I am more than proud to say that I will be going. I applied for a position on a ten person expedition to Svalbard, Norway and I earned a spot. The first step was nerve-racking, scary, and exciting all at once. But now the true journey begins:

  1. Training my body for the physical demands of the Arctic
  2. Training my mind by increasing my mental toughness
  3. Training my spirit to understand that any event can open an unseen door to a new dream.

This picture was taken unexpectedly during a walk in Toronto. It was taken quickly after it seemed that all the birds had flown away. It was not planned. It just happened. The opportunity arose. This blog is as much about grabbing opportunities as it is about creating dreams.

I encourage you to join me along this journey towards my dream. If you want to learn how to increase your mental toughness, positivity, inner strength, as well as overall fitness join me and see where it takes you.

 

One Response to “Welcome to Dream it. Do it.”

  1. Jonathan Lin Says:

    This is a beautiful pic celly. U sure you’re not in English Lit or something like that? Your writing sounds like that of poetry!


Leave a Reply

