Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Workout Week 4: January 24 to January 30 January 30, 2011

Filed under: Training — Celina @ 7:34 pm

Monday: 400 Rep Workout (Bodyrock.tv)

What a fantastic way to start the week. This workout gave me exactly what I needed. It was hard, it was sweaty, and it really made me reach deep down for my discipline. I completed this workout in 36:03. I modified the cross lift and row, because I don’t have a sandbag and instead I did dips (on stairs, treadmill, or ground). I found that the burpees were what really slowed me down. After a while I had to go to my knees to complete them. What’s great about this workout is that the exercises are really dynamic, but it really requires mental toughness to complete 4 rounds of this torture. This workout will definitely help transform your body. It has for me.

Tuesday: Rest Day

Wednesday: Ready to Sweat (Bodyrock.tv)

What a challenge! I find I wasn’t pushing as hard as I should have. That’s the problem with some of the interval training, if you don’t push hard, then you don’t get the max benefits. That’s why I like doing workouts like the 400 rep workout. When you have a number of repetitions and rounds I find I push as hard as I can to complete them properly, quickly. However, this workout definitely got me sweating and is great to add bursts of cardio (from the skipping). Check it out.

Thursday: Bikini Beach (Bodyrock.tv)

This workout was fast paced and totally intense. I found myself moving fast and digging deep to pump out as many sets as I could. This is a good workout if you’re looking for multiple parts that allow for breaks in between. It offers great diversity. Push hard and enjoy.

Friday: Sick Day

Sorry everyone, but there has been a slight disruption to my training. Today I woke up with a terrible sore throat. I pushed through it, because I had an exam tonight. To conserve what strength I had for my exam I decided not to do my workout. Now that the exam is over I can say confidently that I won’t be doing my workout tomorrow. My muscles are weak and my head is pounding. The Arctic trip is far away, so there’s no need to rush. I’m going to listen to my body and get healthy.

Saturday: Sick Day

As predicted, today is much worse than yesterday. So I’m resting and trying to control my fever. To combat my cold I’m drinking lots of fluid, most importantly warm green tea with ginseng. Instead of pushing through and studying for my next exam, I’m going to take it easy and work on conserving my strength. If you’re following my workout program, stick with it. Try an earlier workout and see if it’s easier.

Sunday: Sick Day

Today my nose has been dripping constantly. You know that you’re sick when you have to breathe with your mouth open. I’m like a fish. No new workout today, but if you still need a challenge, try to see how long it takes for you to go through a box of Kleenex. I bet you I would win.

 

Leave a Reply

