Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Workout Week 6: February 7 to February 13 February 13, 2011

Filed under: Training — Celina @ 10:07 pm

Monday: Marine Corps (Bodyrock.tv)

This workout was really good. I think I’ll be able to do much better when I’m not sick, but I really liked the feel of it. I’ve lost muscle in my legs but I’m not too worried, I know that I’ll gain the muscle back in time for the trip.

Tuesday: Rock it Workout (Bodyrock.tv)

I’m still recovering from the flu so my energy was quite low. I didn’t complete the full 4 rounds, I stopped at 2 after I realized breathing heavily made me cough more. I’m still happy I tried to keep my muscles strong. Hopefully you’ll have better luck than me.

Wednesday: Sexy Torture (Bodyrock.tv)

After today’s workout I really felt my triceps burning. It was a great feeling after all this sickness. I feel like my energy was definitely back today and I complete 11 rounds in fifteen minutes. Try it out and let me know how you do.

Thursday: Butt Buster (Bodyrock.tv)

This workout stemmed from a bad habit of mine that I have been trying to break. Sometimes I find that I workout to compensate for eating too much and I think this is something that I must stop. It’s really important for me to feel like I am eating enough food to sustain myself, not to make me workout. Although I do believe that working out is great, I think this is a perfect time to reevaluate why it is I workout. I love doing it. How about you?

Friday: Sexy Pain Train (Bodyrock.tv) + Skipping

This was a great high intensity interval workout. Although, I don’t always feel that I can push hard enough to make a 12 minute workout enough to keep me fit, today was different. This workout kicked my butt and left me feeling wiped after it. I still toughed it out and added another 12 minutes of skipping. I find that skipping is a great way to get in good cardio when running or biking isn’t an option. Since it can be pretty boring, I suggest you create a great playlist and jump it out.

Saturday: Hiking

Here's a map of the Komoka trails. It's small but mighty.

Hiking is a great way to be active and get in touch with nature. It was a beautiful day today and I would have much preferred to have been in my running clothes. If you want to inject more intensity into your hike, try sprinting up hills or increasing your stride. For the Arctic, I’m supposed to work on increasing my stride so that I can keep up with the men on the trip. I’m not worried about that, I’m in great shape and I’m doing my best to make sure nothing slows me down.

Sunday: Snowball Fight

Although I wouldn’t consider this a workout, it definitely made me feel like a little kid. Kids can spend hours playing in the yard, and never get tired. I felt like a kid again today and I love it. I spent hours outside, having snowball fights, building a snowman, and playing with my pet seal and my dog. Sure I didn’t do 25 squats or 15 burpees, but I ran in 2 foot deep snow and I loved it. I still kept my body active and had my heart pumping. Tromping in the snow sounds like a great workout for the Arctic to me.

 

One Response to “Workout Week 6: February 7 to February 13”

  1. Jonathan Lin Says:

    Dislike the names of workouts on Wed and Fri.
    Love workout on Sat and Sun.

    Moneyyyyyyyyyy baby


Leave a Reply

