Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Workout Week 8: February 21 to 27 February 27, 2011

Filed under: Training — Celina @ 9:13 pm

Monday: Give Me a Reason (Bodyrock.tv)

This was a good workout to start with after the weekend that I had. I must not have pushed too hard to make this 12 minute workout enough so I added on some additional arm work (push ups, tricep dips, and bicep curls). Remember, working out is all about intensity. The harder you push the greater you’ll feel.

Tuesday: Quantum of Sweat Workout (Bodyrock.tv)

I’ve done this workout before and I enjoyed it just as much this time. I pushed as hard as I could and I really felt it. Unfortunately last year I developed a stress fracture in my shin, and I’m afraid that it is slowing me down. As a result I modified the one leg skipping exercise to something equally challenging but which doesn’t have as high impact on my shin.

Wednesday: Workout Class

I’m not a big fan of workout classes. There are two things I don’t like: 1) I’m told when the class is, I don’t decide when to workout and 2) there are lots of people. If I want to switch up my workouts, I prefer to do a workout video at home. That’s not to say this workout class wasn’t good. I made it as hard as I could and got a nice burn in the process.

Thursday: Survivor (Bodyrock.tv)

Great workout. I feel that I pushed really hard today. Ever since I’ve stopped running and fencing I have lost lots of muscle in my legs. However, I think I’m starting to gain functional strength. My butt and legs are where I really want to make sure I’m strong. In the Arctic, I’m going to have to carry my personal kit on a sled behind me and I am going to represent Canada by being as fit and strong as I can.

Friday: Crazy Monkey (Bodyrock.tv)

This was an interesting workout. It really targeted my butt and abs which I liked. It went by really fast as well. It’s the kind of workout where you really have to push yourself because if you don’t you will definitely leave it unsatisfied. I pushed really hard and I’m feeling great.

Saturday: 500 Rep Workout (Bodyrock.tv) + Shooting

This was an awesome workout. I love repetition workouts because I find them insanely brutal. Not only does it require you to push your body to the limits but it is incredibly challenging mentally. Halfway through the workout I looked at the exercises I had left and wanted to stop but of course, I pushed through it. Here is an example of the progress I’ve made in a year. When I did this workout last year I removed the 50 reps of split push ups and completed the workout in 35 minutes. Today I completed it in 33:43, and I did all of the exercises. It was fantastic. To top it off, I practiced some trap shooting today.

Sunday: Rest Day

After a week of hard workouts, I’m taking the day off to rest my aching body. I’ve got some shoulder pain to ice but I’ll be working out again soon.

 

One Response to “Workout Week 8: February 21 to 27”

  1. Jonathan Lin Says:

    I wish i had ur dedication, celery. And jus so u know, u didn’t make any of that food u post on here for me while i was home 😐 N.O.t… Im.press.e..d


Leave a Reply

