Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Workout Week 10: March 7 to March 13 March 13, 2011

Filed under: Training — Celina @ 9:11 pm

Monday: Cross Over Lunge Workout (Bodyrock.tv)

This morning I woke up at 6:00 a.m. and decided to start my day with a workout. It was great. It had me sweating lots and my muscles were aching by the end. Starting my day with a workout was great, since the rest of my day was spent in a lecture hall or at a desk, not fun for the bum muscles.

Tuesday: Hot Mess (Bodyrock.tv)

I stopped today’s workout after one round, which I completed in 19:29. I was pressed for time and didn’t go for the second round, but man was this great! I found it extremely challenging and I know the second round would have been great as well. Even if you only go for one round, push as hard as you can. I definitely felt a burn.

Wednesday: Set Fire (Bodyrock.tv)

I really loved this workout. The mountain climbers were great and after so many sets of them I felt it everywhere, my shoulders, abs, and butt.

Thursday: Meditation

I focused on studying for most of the day, and didn’t realize that I sat at my desk for almost all of it until I was ready for bed. Instead of a workout I did some light stretching and meditation. This helped me to clear my head and is a great way to relax the body.

Friday: S&M Workout (Bodyrock.tv)

This workout really targets the whole body. With school being so busy I can’t say I feel as strong as I want to be since I’ve been sticking to short but intense workouts. If I keep pushing and working hard everyday though, I know that I’ll get stronger, leaner, and lighter which will be perfect for the Arctic.

Saturday: Fat Fighter (Bodyrock.tv)

If you want a workout that will leave your legs screaming in pain then this is the one for you. At the end of it not only was I sweating buckets but my quads were absolutely wiped out. This is another one of those workouts that will prepare me for those long and arduous ski trips.

Sunday: 12 Minute Killer (Bodyrock.tv)

Unlike most of my workouts this week which were completed early in the morning, I didn’t finish this one until 10:00 p.m. That’s probably why I opted for a short one again. It was still great and I love going to bed with my muscles tired. This was another good workout for the whole body.


 

Leave a Reply

