Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Workout Week 18: May 2 to May 8 May 9, 2011

Filed under: Training — Celina @ 3:51 pm

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Jacked Up Chick (Bodyrock.tv)

This hit me in all the right places. The jumping helped my legs and glutes, the pushups and arm presses worked my shoulders, and the bicycle killed my abs. Great total body workout.

Wednesday: Skipping + Abs

This is a workout I created and have done before. I start off with 5 minutes of intense skipping, alternating high knees and jogging. Then I do 4 minutes of interval ab exercises (total killer). I repeat this twice and end up totally drenched in sweat.

Thursday: 3km Walk

Couldn’t fit in a regular workout today so I decided to go for a nice long walk. It was relaxing.

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Hot Yoga

This yoga class kicked my butt. I left feeling relaxed and exhausted which is a great combination. After yoga, which limbered me up, I went to a wedding in the evening and danced the night away. I’m fairly positive I burned lots of calories today, but I’m sure I ate it back in cake.

Sunday: Rest

This hasn’t been my best workout week but I still feel that I pushed enough to maintain muscle strength, although I’ve probably lost the cardio I’ve gained. I’m kicking it into high gear this week to teach myself a lesson. So get ready.

 

Leave a Reply

