Dream it. Do it.

It starts with a dream, and ends in a memory.

Fueling for Errands May 24, 2011

Filed under: Eating — Celina @ 8:32 pm

This week is a whirl-wind of activity. There are so many things I still have to prepare, things to do before I’m gone, and people to see. I figure with so many things going on, I need some pretty good food to fuel me. I woke up at 8:00 a.m. this morning and made myself a bowl of oatmeal with banana, strawberries, and one of my Cocoa Almond Bites. I followed this light breakfast with a killer, 500 Rep Workout. What a great way to start the morning? A workout this hard, needs to be followed up by a hearty lunch.

I whipped up an omelette for lunch, and plated it on top of a bed of leftover quinoa with asparagus. I made sure I packed this meal with lots of antioxidant superfoods like spinache, asparagus, and tomatoes. The base of the omelette was about a tablespoon worth of sausage. I sauteed it with spinach before adding in my egg mixture (one egg and two egg whites). When the omelette was set, I sprinkled it with a sparse amount of dairy-free cheese.

This meal was healthy and filling and kept me tied over as I did my many errands. By the end of the day I was absolutely wiped and I came home to great news. More on that later. Right now I’m asking everyone to keep their fingers crossed . . . hopefully the volcano in Iceland won’t result in my flights being cancelled. Positive thoughts please!

 

Leave a Reply

